Birthowl’s natural childbirth


Communicating with your unborn Child
February 14, 2008, 7:00 pm
Filed under: pregnancy | Tags: , , ,

 

Mother-Baby Bonding Before Birth

A Practitioner’s Story

by Penny Chang

My journey into the realm of pre-birth communication began when I was pregnant with my first child. I wanted, more than anything, to communicate with the being inside of me. That was almost more for me than for him. Though I became pregnant at age 36, I did not use ultrasound to check on my baby’s progress. I had all the usual fears and fantasies about what could be wrong with my baby. Yet, throughout my pregnancy, I had the strong feeling that all was well with my baby and his growth. How did I know that? Well, I asked him. And he answered.

The idea that a mother could talk to her unborn child and receive a response is at once a startling and yet completely natural idea to a pregnant woman in our mechanistic culture. Startling because it means using senses other than the usual physical senses to which we normally limit ourselves. Natural because almost all pregnant women feel that strong connection to their babies and what that connection could mean.

I have yet to meet a pregnant woman to whom the idea of dialogue with her unborn baby, once introduced, did not feel instinctively right. And I have yet to meet a woman pregnant or trying to conceive who, with practice and coaching, could not participate in this kind of dialogue.

Light-hearts.com

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

